What's new

Welcome to gifoc | Welcome My Forum

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

The Department of Truth: Wild Fictions collects the in-world case file reports of unexplained phenomena

Hoca

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 19, 2024
Messages
541
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Image Comics has announced The Department of Truth: Wild Fictions. This deluxe hardcover will collect the in-world case file reports of the unexplained phenomena at the center of The Department of Truth, the bestselling series from multiple Eisner Award-winning writer James Tynion IV and artist Martin Simmonds. This oversized collection will also include the breakout Bigfoot story arc of the original series, plus exclusive additional material. It hits shelves this September in comics shops and in October for bookstores from Image Comics.

Exploring beings like Mothman, the Jersey Devil, the Flatwoods Monster, and other cryptids, myths, and urban legends, each entry in The Department of Truth: Wild Fictions features stunning art from some of the most renowned illustrators in comics. It includes contributions from such talents as: James Stokoe, Bill Sienkiewicz, Yuko Shimuzu, Erica Henderson, series co-creator Simmonds, and many other major artists—all accompanied by detailed case files mixing real-world research and series lore.

Some fictions manifest in reality as dangerous, half-formed things. The Department of Truth relies on hunters to track down and contain these wild tulpas before they become too real. In these in-world entries from the Department of Truth Field Office, readers will discover the truths, hoaxes, and lore of some of the most dangerous cryptids the rangers have ever cataloged.

In The Department of Truth, readers meet Cole Turner, a man who has studied conspiracy theories all his life—but never prepared to discover that all of them are true. From the JFK Assassination to Flat Earth Theory and Reptilian Shapeshifters, one organization has been covering them up for generations. What is the deep, dark secret behind the Department of Truth? This is the perfect series for fans of The X-Files and Something is Killing the Children.

The Department of Truth: Wild Fictions hardcover (ISBN: 9781534388536) will be available at local comic book shops on Wednesday, September 25 and independent bookstores, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, and Indigo on Tuesday, October 8.

  • The-Department-of-Truth-Wild-Fictions-1.jpg
  • The-Department-of-Truth-Wild-Fictions-2.jpg
  • The-Department-of-Truth-Wild-Fictions-3.jpg
  • The-Department-of-Truth-Wild-Fictions-4.jpg

The post The Department of Truth: Wild Fictions collects the in-world case file reports of unexplained phenomena first appeared on Graphic Policy.
 
Top Bottom